Templeton Pek – “New Horizons” Album Review

Templeton Pek – “New Horizons” Album Review

Monday, 30 November 2015

Templeton Pek, a Birmingham based trio, who shared the stage with bands such as NOFX, Taking Back Sunday, Bad Religion, Alkaline Trio, Millencolin and Rise Against, to name a few, are back. Their latest album, “New Horizons”, a follow up to their critically acclaimed 2013 album “Signs”, is their 4th studio album, and was recorded in Hermosa Beach, Los Angeles.



1 Skylines
2 The Blindside
3 Fractures
4 Damage Control
5 One More Enemy
6 Lost on You
7 Smoke and Mirrors
8 Broken Lines
9 Head Count
10 Late Salute
11 The Great Divide


The album has plenty of energy, which reflects on their powerful live performances. Fans of new metal & punk will find something they’ll like in this album, it has the punk attitude with the tightness of metal.



Highlighted tracks: “The Blindside”, “Lost On You” and “Broken Lines”
These tracks have an old school nu-metal feel to it. Fans of Kill Switch Engage and Bullet For My Valentine would enjoy moshing to these tracks. Overall, “New Horizons” is filled with plenty of energy and attitude. Definitely worth checking it out!

Reviewed by: Dreia & Matt

Comments are closed.