SCANNER – SPLAT [2015] Album Review

SCANNER – SPLAT [2015] Album Review

Sunday, 25 October 2015

Splat” it’s the brand new full length album by the formed in the 1979’s Pensilvânia band SCANNER. Their classical style, it’s something really incredible. It’s been a long time I haven’t heard an authentic album like these.




1. Fist
in the Air
2. Just Like Bela
3. Living Life to the Emptiest
4. Straight Jacket
5. Biker
6. Letter to the Government
7. Running Riot
8. Ghost Song
9. Queen of the Stage
10. Suffragette City
11. Yeah We Suck
12. Splat
13. Kaw-Liga


The album contains 13 songs of pure old school punk rock, street punk, horror, surf rock and also a little bit of psychobilly. Certainly is an album that brings the atmosphere of the 70’s punk rock for today. If you’re a fan of the Ramones and Cock Sparrer, you’ll listen to this album noticing the strong influence of the two bands, and also be surprised by the creativity of SCANNER!


1779841_729533920467665_4006165697777574640_n  By Caio Fernando

Comments are closed.